top of page

The Necessary Evil (Heartbroken Again)

Dear Michael, 

Today was another tough day for me. I watched your stuff from your garage being sold out of our driveway. 

I had to leave. 

You see, watching the remnants of your life just walk out of our home is HORRIFYING to me.  It makes me feel EVEN MORE like a piece of you is missing. 

The Hot Rod went today too. 

That just broke my heart. I had to leave before it was driven off. Your brother didn’t even tell me he sold it. I don’t blame him.

He knows how protective I was over you. 

Hell, I didn’t know until I watch the pieces of your life get driven away. 

It was just life, ya know Mike? We lived in this house. We loved in this house. We MADE A LIFE in this house. 

And you were HAUNTED by the PTSD Monster. 

But I didn’t care. I NEVER cared that you were a little off. I NEVER cared that you were difficult to deal with. 

I just wanted you around in any way, shape or form. That’s how IN LOVE I was with you. 

As I watch the pieces of your life get carted away, I realize one thing. I realize those are JUST THINGS. They’re not important. 

I know one thing that is important though. 

That I was here for you. Thick or thin. Good times and bad. That I was your rock and I never abandoned you. 

I feel good about that. 

Dissolving your assets is a necessary evil for the sake of your children. I get that. However, it breaks my heart that I have to watch your life go away again. One car part. One modified 750 HP Dodge Neon SRT. One thing that you bought and loved, at a time. 

FOREVER HEARTBROKEN-

Blondie

My name is Leilani. My name is Lisa. I used to be a Warrior Lover. I now am a Warrior Widow.  Necessary evils have broken my heart today. 💔


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page